top of page

7 Grace Journey

Say what? There is a seven week event that is bringing together my new love of yoga with my old love of grace combining it with healing and writing.... WHAT?

Tonight was the first of seven sessions. Each session lasts three hours. The session combines the healing practice of reiki and restorative yoga. Reiki is a therapy often described as palm healing or hands-on-body healing in which a practitioner places hands lightly on or over a patient's body to facilitate the patient's process of healing. Restorative yoga is a practice that is all about slowing down and opening your body through passive stretching. ... During the long holds of restorative yoga, however, your muscles are allowed to relax deeply.

In addition to the reiki and restorative yoga practices, we are learning about the seven chakras in our body. Chakras are the circular vortexes of energy that are placed in seven different points on the spinal column, and all the seven chakras are connected to the various organs and glands within the body. These chakras are responsible for disturbing the life energy.

In addition to the yoga practice and healing power of reiki, along with the inforamtion and focus on one chakra a week, we also participated in a number of journal prompts to get us writing (yay!) and exploring how grace encompasses our life.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page